Skip to content

The Miracle of Coconut Oil?

February 24, 2012

Has anyone heard anything about coconut oil? I know there was a book published a few years back claiming it was some kind of anti-cancer miracle. I did buy some thinking if nothing else it could supplement some calories if Lulu starts to loose her appetite. She did throw up last week, and I think she had an upset stomach this weekend. I really hope this doesn’t mean that her cancer will manifest in her stomach, I am terrified soon the cancer in her blood will pick an organ to attack and make my girl miserable. The doctor said would likely be her lungs, heart, or liver that will metastasize and fail. As someone who suffers from asthma, I kinda think that the lungs would be the most terrifying for a dog, not being able to catch your breath, not being able to run, though with any of those I’m sure exercise would be an issue. i guess liver would be the most painful, but there are pain killers, where as I still have not figured out if Dog inhalers are an option. Anyway, i’ve been doing a pretty good job not thinking about it, so back to that for now.

via Lucy Atkins on coconut oil, a new \’superfood\’ | Life and style | The Guardian.

From → xtra stuff

2 Comments
  1. Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest
    authoring on other sites? I have a blog based upon on the
    same topics you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would enjoy your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

